thirdweb x Hashnode Hackathon: Mint your music

Photo by blocks on Unsplash

thirdweb x Hashnode Hackathon: Mint your music

As a self proclaimed hipster, I enjoy the feeling of discovering something and introducing it to my friends. One of the easier mediums to push is music. I find that it's much easier to connect with people vis-à-vis music. Even with varying opinions and tastes, you can usually find common ground with someone.

There's also this sense of pride when you discover a new artist. It's as if you found a treasure and you now have this ability to share the wealth. This concept works perfectly with NFTs and that's what I wanted to build.

Using thirdweb, I easily built a music listing website. You can create your own audio NFT and listen to them. Thirdweb takes care of everything (even uploading files to IPF1)! Hardest part was working with audio to make a decent looking mobile player. If you're curious here's a link to the repo.

If you like the idea or are interested in platforms like this take a look at these:

I found them as I was research the music NFT space and was impressed to see that some cool people are already looking to innovate/solve what I was thinking about.

Anyways, I hope y'all try using thirdweb. It really makes it easy to start developing web3 stuff 🥰